10 Comments

My favorites have always been big, giant, spiral bound notebooks!

Expand full comment

Ryan,

This is such a fun topic! I use a big fat spiral notebook I got from Hobby lobby and I’m on my fourth one. I obsess over pens with different colored inks. Medium point. However, if I’m journaling, I do so in either black or blue and it always has to be a fine point. I don’t Know that I will ever transition to an online journal or use a journaling app because I still keep a paper calendar rather than maintain one on my iPhone Thanks for this! So interesting to read everybody’s responses.

Expand full comment

Spiritual journal is Leuchtturm1917 with Sailor fountain pen with fine point. Work is a Midori notebook in leather cover and Esterbrook fountain pen with medium nib. Dot grid always. And then digital is 750words.com and filed with Obsidian app.

Expand full comment

Shinola Detroit has the best paper I’ve ever used in a journal

Expand full comment